Staff & Board

Full Time Staff

Mission Meadows maintains a small full-time staff year round to manage the grounds, assist guest groups, and prepare for our summer season. To learn about job opportunities for summer staff, click here.


Bryan Muecke

Executive Director

Bryan Muecke began his position as Director of Mission Meadows in the fall of 2011. He and his wife Erika met at Mission Meadows as staff members and have three sons, Tommy, Lukas, and Brennan.

Board of Directors

Members of the Mission Meadows governing board are elected by the Great Lakes Conference at the Great Lakes Annual Meeting. Members serve for a three-year term which can be repeated once for a total of six years. The board is responsible for the hiring of the camp director, and they work closely with the director to fulfill the mission and vision of the camp.


Kirsten “Kyrti” Swanson
Board Chair
Bessemer, PA

David Trosper
Bemus Point, NY

Donald Pangborn

Corky Beckstrom
Secretary; Non-voting member
Ashville, NY

Catherine Kaminski
Cincinnati, OH

Aaron Reinard
Warren, PA

Stephen Zimmerly
DuBois, PA

Garth McGrath, ex officio member
Superintendent of the Great Lakes Conference